Cinnamon Stick Soap

This is the 3rd of a four-pack of new fall scents from Brambleberry that I got.

Oob (out of the bottle) I really didn’t like this scent – it smelled like a cheap cinnamon candle to me. I was going to try to doctor it up a bit, but my Sweetie-Pie liked it, so I soaped it straight – and I’m so glad I did, as it really does smell nicer when soaping.

As to be expected, the scent would discolor brown. But I wasn’t exactly sure what I would get with “light acceleration.”   So I started with a just emulsified batter and put 1/3 of the FO in the light brown and 2/3 in the dark brown colors. I left my red, orange, & yellow unscented.

I was going to try a hanger swirl, but the browns got thick fast, so I just did a drop swirl and it turned out really nice. In hindsight, I definitely would have had enough time for the hanger swirl. After all the difficulties I had with my soap challenge soaps (see previous blog), it was a real treat to have something go smoothly.

The Cinnamon Sticks fragrance description from BB says: “features top notes of butter, sweet icing and warm baked bread. The heart of this fragrance highlights cinnamon, clove, anise, cardamon and ginger and is rounded out with vanilla bean, brown sugar and maple.”

I am not a fan of cinnamon, but I have changed my mind with this scent – I think it smells awesome!

IMG_1909

Top of Cinnamon Stick

IMG_2408

The browns have darkened up nicely and the drop swirls look like fire light.

IMG_2410

IMG_2417

I am very pleased with how this soap turned out.

Leave a Reply

